TEACHER DIRECTORY

KINDERGARTEN
 

KA - Brooklyn College

Diana Reese

Sara Tageldein

Sara.tageldein@ascendlearning.org

KB - West Virginia University

Alyssa Noe

Alyssa.noe@ascendlearning.org

Jaleecia Ismael

Jaleecia.ismael@ascendlearning.org


 

GRADE 1
 
1A - College of Staten Island

​Sharmaine Pierre

Sharmaine.pierre@ascendlearning.org

 

Nicole Clifford

Nicole.clifford@ascendlearning.org
 

1B - Univeristy of Michigan

Clea Steir

Paela Rivert

GRADE 2

2A - Boston College

Avionne Adams

Erin Cain

SPECIALS

Physical Education

Owen Egharevba

owen.egharevba@ascendlearning.org

Art

Paula Smalls

Paula.smalls@ascendlearning.org

Dear East Flatbush Ascend families, 

Welcome! My name is Shannon-Re Ismael and I am honored to serve as your school director and partner in the early stages of your scholar’s educational career. The staff and I can’t wait to open the doors of East Flatbush and start our work together.

We are looking forward to a wonderful year of inquiry and learning. Your scholar will participate in rigorous lessons that challenge them to think deeply, debate ideas, and learn new concepts daily. this will happen in an authentic and engaging way and it will be fun! Our goal is for each scholar to fall in love with learning and school so that they develop into lifelong learners.

 

We encourage you to take part in the fun as well. Look out for opportunities to attend parent-scholar activities, volunteer in the classrooms, attend community meetings, and support the school throughout the year. Here you can find announcements, homework, and updates on classroom learning. Your teachers will also be a vital resource, so please don’t hesitate to reach out to them—don’t be shy, they want to hear from you!

Our school is a Responsive Classroom school. Responsive Classroom is an evidence-based approach to teaching and discipline that focuses on engaging academics, positive community, effective management, and developmental awareness. The core belief is that in order for scholars to be successful in and out of school, students need not only strong academic skills but social and emotional competencies as well.

-Shannon-Re Ismael

LEADERSHIP DIRECTORY

 

Principal

Shannon- Re Ismael 

Shannonre.ismael@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Robert Noonan

Robert.noonan@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal

Sharell Brown

Sharell.brown@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal

Monique Hudson

Monique.hudson@ascendlearning.org

SCHOOL SUPPORT

 

Student Services Coordinator

Nicole Leonard

Nicole.Leonard@ascendlearning.org

School Counselor

Aisha Douglas

Aisha.Douglas@ascendlearning.org

Operations Associate

Ashley Stewart

Ashley.stewart@ascendlearning.org

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle